Award Applications

At Innis, most scholarships requiring an application are leadership awards — awards that recognize extracurricular engagement and commitment. Our leadership awards are divided into the following categories: admission awards (prospective students apply), returning student awards (students already here and returning next year), graduation (for students graduating in the upcoming June or who DID graduate last November) and residence (a special set of awards for leadership within the Residence). Finally, there is a last section for a special award requiring submission of a piece of academic work.


Application instructions and details on awards available can be found within each application form. All applications must be submitted electronically to by the stated deadline.


Our scholarship database allows you to search through these awards by selecting specific criteria based on your information.


Admission Leadership Awards

Applications are now being accepted for our Admission Leadership Awards. Applications must be submitted by 6 May 2018 at 11:59PM EDT.


2018 Innis Admission Award Application Form


Leadership Awards for Returning & Graduating Students

Applications are now being accepted for our Leadership Awards for returning and graduating students, and the deadline to apply for these awards is 23 April 2018 at 11:59PM EDT. Graduating students must have either graduated in November 2017 or be graduating in June 2018 to be eligible for graduating awards. There are charts within the application form that list applicable awards.


The College will also recognize the top student in Arts and the top student in Sciences who graduated in November 2017 or June 2018 as our Governor General’s Silver Medal Nominees. In addition, the top female and the top male student overall, by marks, will receive the Principal Janet Paterson Scholarship; and the top student of all will receive the Principal’s Award. These do not require application; we will look at results when marks are out after the 2017-18 academic session is over.


2018 Innis Leadership Awards for Returning & Graduating Students Application Form


Leadership Awards for Students Who Currently Live or Have Lived in the Innis Residence

Applications are now being accepted for our Leadership Awards relating to the Innis Residence. Returning and graduating students are eligible for both the Taddle Creek Residence Life Award and the M. “Fuzz” Friend Memorial Award. (Please note this is a correction – it was previously stated that graduating students were eligible for only the Fuzz, which is incorrect.) The deadline to apply for these awards is 23 April 2018 at 11:59PM EDT.


2018 Innis Residence Leadership Award Application Form


Other Awards Requiring an Application

Applications are now being accepted for the Hungarian Helicon Foundation Award. The deadline to apply is 8 May 2017 at 11:59 p.m.


This award is open to any full-time student enrolled in an undergraduate program at the University of Toronto, therefore students from all colleges and faculties are welcome to apply. As part of the award application, students are required to  provide a piece of original academic work connected in some way to Hungary — to its culture, history, geography, etc. S. The recipient must be returning to undergraduate studies at U of T in the upcoming academic year, and must meet “OSOTF” award criteria, which include: (1) Canadian Citizenship/Permanent Resident/Protected Person; (2) Ontario residency, as per the Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Development guidelines; and (3) financial need. Receiving OSAP, for example, demonstrates eligibility in all three criteria for this award.


2016-17 Hungarian Helicon Foundation Award Application Form